Stephanie’s Dish Newsletter
Dishing with Stephanie's Dish
Episode 46: Lets go to Spain
0:00
-18:21

Episode 46: Lets go to Spain

A "Taste of Spain" in the New Year

Happy New Year! I am very excited for 2023 and have many trips planned after wrapping up a grueling Fall book tour, including a “Taste of Spain” trip in October.

Listen to the Podcast above, then Sign up to join us. and you will get $100 off your booking fee here. It’s going to be one of many trips I host in the coming years, so make sure you sign up - I have also started a Facebook group for Culinary travelers here, so join us on the trip!
https://tvlleaders.com/taste-of-spain/

In 2019 I went on a Riverboat cruise in France through the wine country on a 52-foot houseboat. There were over 100 locks and damns as Kurt piloted, and we navigated our way on the Sein through the wine country of France. The boat was great, and the wine and countryside were terrific, but riverboat traveling is something I would only do once. It’s a very slow and frankly arduous mode of travel waiting to pull up the locks, enter the locks, fill the locks and release the locks over 100 times in 5 days. That said, each of the towns we visited was picturesque, and my best day was spent riding my bike along the river, getting to the lock in advance of the boat to prepare them and speed things up for our travel.

From there we went to Barcelona. I loved Barcelona. The town is full of art and history. The architecture of Gaudi is fantastic, and there is a beach right in this crazy busy and lively city. The food was excellent, from Tapas to pizza, and the wine was fantastic. I loved walking through the markets and smelling and seeing all the cuisine, cheese, seafood, and local specialties, and I vowed I would return.

Here is a video I took in the market on our way to shop for Paella at a cooking class.

This brings me to our trip! One of my goals in 2023 is to create more experiences with fans of Stephanies Dish, and we are kicking that initiative off in a big way with a trip to Spain. We leave on October 1, 2023, and come home on October 9, 2023.⁠

  • 2 nights Madrid

  • 2 nights Seville

  • 1 night Granada

  • 1 night Valencia

  • 2 nights Barcelona

    Total of 8 nights in Spain!

Listen to the Podcast above, then Sign up to join us. and you will get $100 off your booking fee here. It’s going to be one of many trips I host in the coming years, so make sure you sign up - I have also started a Facebook group for Culinary travelers here, so join us on the trip!

https://tvlleaders.com/taste-of-spain/

On this trip, we will take a Paella Class. Here is chef Kurt getting ready for the calamari.

Coincidentally Ellie bought Kurt a Paella pan for Christmas this year so that he may continue his culinary success we learned on the trip!

Here are a few other pictures from that trip to get you excited about joining us.

One of the last places we visited was Park Güell. Park Güell is an enormous garden with stunning and distinct architectural elements designed by the renowned Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí. The Park is named after Eusebi Güell, a wealthy entrepreneur and count that had a great passion for Gaudí's work and who became his patron. While walking through the park, we saw these handsome musicians practicing for a show they had later that night. It was magical.

Listen to the Podcast above, then Sign up to join us. and you will get $100 off your booking fee here. It’s going to be one of many trips that I host in the coming years, so make sure you sign up:

https://tvlleaders.com/taste-of-spain/

Share Stephanie’s Dish Newsletter

What’s up in 2023? A Paid Substack Option

I'm excited to announce a new paid version of my email newsletter will be available in 2023. Our first email for paid subscribers is coming out in January! This is exciting news, as it will allow me to get paid for my work, connect me with all of you in a new way, and offer new types of content and exclusive content and recipes for paid subscribers.

Subscriptions are $5 a month or $50 for the year. As a subscriber, you will access full episodes of my podcasts, exclusive videos, exclusive recipes, and access to my fill archive of recipes, maker recommendations, giveaways, custom restaurant suggestions, and fun, exclusive subscriber benefits throughout the year.

All subscriptions get a 7-day trial, and I will ALWAYS offer some free content and recipes, so there is no pressure! However, if you dig my work and want to support it, I would be grateful.

Subscribe before the end of 2022, and you will be entered to win a FREE “True North Cabin Cookbook”

Stephanie’s Dish Newsletter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Stephanie’s Dish Newsletter
Dishing with Stephanie's Dish
I talk with Cookbook authors and Makers obsessed with food